Who We Dispatch

Phone: (570) 325-9123   Email: gwilliams@carboncounty.net

Who We Dispatch

Carbon County Communications Center dispatches 21 Fire Departments and 13 EMS Corps. We also transfer 9-1-1 calls to appropriate State Police Barracks. We transfer calls to the surrounding counties of Lehigh, Northampton, Schuykill, Monroe and Luzerene. We interact with the Carbon County Sheriff's Office, Pennsylvania Game Commission, and Pennsylvania Fish and Boat Commission.

Fire Departments

FD 1 Aquashicola, FD 2 Bowmanstown, FD 3 East Penn, FD 4 Franklin, FD 5 Lehighton, FD 6 Mahoning, FD 7 Palmerton, FD 8 Parryville, FD 9 Trachsville, FD 11 Jim Thorpe, FD 12 Penn Forest, FD 13 Nesquehoning, FD 14 Summit Hill, FD 15 Lansford, FD 16 Albrightsville, FD 17 Lake Harmony, FD 18 Kidder, FD 19 Lehigh/Lausanne, FD 20 Weatherly, FD 22 Penn Forest #2, & FD 49 McAdoo Regional.

Police Departments

Beaver Meadows, Franklin Twp, Jim Thorpe, Kidder Twp, Lansford, Lehighton, Mahoning Twp, Nesquehoning, Palmerton, Summit Hill, Weatherly, Weissport.


A-17 Lake Harmony BLS, A-5 Lehighton BLS, Lehighton ALS, A-6 Mahoning BLS, & A-7 Palmerton BLS.

Carbon County Local, County, and State Agencies

Carbon County Sheriff, Carbon County District Attorney’s Office, PA State Attorney General’s Office, District Magistrates, PA Game Commission, PA Fish Commission, Hickory Run State Park Rangers, Beltzville Park Rangers, Mauch Chunk Lake Rangers, Adult Probation Office, Juvenile Probation Office, Domestic Relations, Carbon County Coroner’s Office, Carbon County Children and Youth, Office of Aging, Carbon County Correctional Facility, Carbon County Maintenance, Carbon County K-9, Jim Thorpe School District, Carbon County Detective, Panther Valley School District, Weatherly School District, Palmerton School District, Lehighton School District.